The important dignitaries, personalities

Politicians, Professionals, Poets, Government and private sectors high Officials, Freedom Fighters, Journalists & others (Union wise list)

Rajnagar Sadar:

Major General (Retd.) M. Abdur Rab (Freedom Fighter & Social Activist, Dewan Abdul Hamid (Former MLA), Begum Sirajunnnesa Choudhury (Former MNA),Late Brojendra Nath Arjun (Novelist), Late M.A.Monaf (Advocate), Ataur Rahman Choudhury (Politician & Founder member, Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Late Azmal Ali Khan (Founder Member, Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), M.A.Monir (Advocate), A.K Fajlul Haq (Vice Principal), Misbahuddoza (Former Upazila Chairman), Late Jafor Miah (Politician), Late Haji Ismail Mia (Ex-UP Chairman) M.A. Bari (Politician), Dr. Jillul Haq, Abdul Manaf (Businessman & Founder Member Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya),Nadir Baig (SP), Late Haji Salamat Miah (Donor Member , Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Begum Meharunessa (Founder, Girls High School, Rajnagar),Sirajul Haq (Politician), Muhibur Rahman (Freedom Fighter),Nure Alam Gadu( Politician), Askir Khan (Politician), Abdul Munim (Freedom Fighter), Abdul Manik (Freedom Fighter),Jalal Khan(Ex Student Leader), Kutubur Rahman (Freedom Fighter), M.A. Kadir (Advocate), M.A. Malik (Advocate), Firoz Miah (Businessman in UK), M. Jamshed (Businessman in London), Hekim Baksh (Politician). Ronendra N.Arjun (Advocate), Rownakunesa Monir (Advocate), Cherag Miah (Businessman in UK), Faruk Ahmed (Businessman in UK & Sylhet), Haji Ayub Ali Khan, Haji Abdul Bari Khan (USA), Dr. M.A.Jalil, Advocate Md. Mominul Haque ( Historian), Javed Monir (Computer Consultant), Azad Miah (UP Chairman)


Dewan Abdul Basith (Commerce Minister of former East Pakistan), Dr. Asadur Rahman (Professor of Dhaka University), Dewan Abdul Bashir, Dewan Abdul Khabir, Major General (Retd.) S. Afzal. Tuabur Rahim (Former M.P), Kazi Masukur Rahman (Former Additional Finance Secretary), Amirul Islam (Founder Principal & Founder Member of Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Abdul Mujib (Professor of Moulvibazar College), Abdus Shahid Chowdhury, Dewan Wais Afzal (Businessman in Canada), Late Mojnu Miah (Former UP Chairman), Syed Basharat Ali (Politician), Syed Siddiqul Hasan (Politician), Mohammed Moyeb (Former Lecturer of Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Shahed Bakth-Moinu (Freedom Fighter), Askan Miah (Freedom Fighter), Shaheed Monir Miah (Freedom Fighter), Abdul Kahlique (Politician), Asfaq U. Choudhury ( Advocate), Muhibur Rahman (Politician), Syed Khijir Hayet ( Poet), Mohsin Bakth ( Poet & Journalist), Anu Miah ( Freedom Fighter), Sadiqur Rahman ( UP Chairman & Politician),Abdur Rashid Khan (Ex Student leader), Asid Miah ( Social Activist), Abdul Mannan Choudhury( Retired District Registrar & Former UP Chairman), Abdur Rahim ( Former UP Chairman), Abdul Mannan ( Former Student Leader).


Mvi. Abdul Mannan Choudhury (Retired District Registrar & Donor-Razanagar Mohabidhalaya), Dewan A. Sabur Choudhury (Ex UP Chairman), M.M.Choudhury, M.Sc.-Dhaka University, M.Sc.-Birmingham University, UK (Professional), Muhammed Rafiquddin Choudhury (Former Upazila Chairman, Freedom Fighter, Politician & Founder Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Late Tara Miah (Politician), Shamsuddin A. Choudhury (Managing Director, NTC), Late M. A. Taher (Businessman), Abdul Hannan (Advocate), Ranjit K.Dey (Politician), Nihir K. Deb (Politician), Late Ananta Nag (Founder, Tarapasha High School), Sujat Miah (Businessman in UK), Jashim Uddin Choudhury (Businessman in UK), Abdul Hannan (Businessman in UK), Abdun Noor(Head Master), Abdul Musabbir(Politician-ex UP Chairman)), Abdul Manaf( Politician), Abdul Hye-Fatik ( Social Activist), M.A. Bari ( Social Activist), Shamim Choudhury ( Former Student Leader, now in USA), Abdul Mannan ( Social Activist), Sundar Ali ( Social Activist), Abdur Razzak ( Social Activist), Abdul Gafur-Maya( UP Chairman), Abdul Karim ( Former UP Chairman), Abdul Mannan ( Former UP Chairman), Basarat Ali.


Abdul Ahad Choudhury (Chairman, Bangladesh Mukthijoddah Sangsad, Founder Principal- now abolished Rajnagar College, Donor member Rajnagar Mohabidhalaya), Brigadier Abdus Salam Choudhury (Freedom Fighter), Alaur Rahman Choudhury (Politician), Late Maya Miah Chowdhury (Politician),Abdul Mannan Tarafdar (Politician), Mohammed Mubarak (Businessman), Shaheed Sudarsan Deb (Freedom Fighter), Abdul Majid Choudhury (Freedom Fighter), Late Bashir Ahmed (Teacher & former UP Chairman), Askor Miah (Former UP Chairman), Golap Khan (Businessman in UK), Abdul Latif Khan( Freedom Fighter), Shaheed Prodip Pal (Freedom Fighter), Abdul Mannan Choudhury ( Donor-Raznagar Mohabidhalaya), Abdul Kadir ( UP Chairman), Abdul Latif ( Former UP Chairman), Abdul Karim ( Former UP Chairman)


Moulana Qazi Mohammad Mufazzal Hussain (Former Member of Parliament of the Undivided India, Former teacher of the Moulvibazar Govt. Degree College), Lilabati Nag, Qazi Kholiquzzaman Ahmad PhD (Founder Moulana Mufazzal Hussain Womens College and High School at Panchgaon), Bandhu G. Das (Advocate), Faruque Ahmed (Businessman in UK), Qazi Faisal Ahmad (Poet & Novelist), Shahab Uddin Ahmed -Bacchu (Former Student Leader, now in UK), Minhaz Ahmed Shammu (Former Student Leader, Journalist, Social Activist, now in USA), Abdur Rouf (Former UP Chairman), Late Akol Hazi (Businessman). Late Monir Miah (Former UP Chairman), Ismail Miah (UP Chairman), Mohiuddin Ahmed (Former UP Chairman)


Late Shasanka S Ghose ( National Politician),Amitab Choudhury( Journalist, Calcutta),Late Bomokesh Ghose (Politician), Advocate Shantipado Ghose (Politician), Farshat Ali (Freedom Fighter,Politician and businessman in USA), Late Joyanta Chowdhury(Politician), Sudin Roy (Politician), Bimol K. Ghose (Professor), Rafiqul Islam (Former UP Chairman), Shaheed Najafoth Ali (Freedom Fighter), Shaheed Rafiqul Islam (Freedom Fighter), Bishajit Ghose (Advocate), Shakawat Ali (Politician), Md. Satir Miah (UP Chairman), Motiur Rahman Choudhury (Ex UP Chairman), Sajid Miah (Former UP Chairman).


Jami Ahmed (Former UP Chairman), Late Askir Miah (Politician), Haji Sirajul Islam Chowdhury (UP Chairman), Abdur Rois (Former UP Chairman), Israb Uddin (Former UP Chairman)


Jilaluddin Ahmed (Vice Principal, Rajnagar College), Dr. Subimal S. Chowdhury, Abdur Rakib (Professor Rajnagar College), Mazlur R. Choudhury (Former UP Chairman), M.A.Mannan ( Expatriate in UK), Abdul Hannan (Freedom Fighter), Late Bimola Charan, Abdul Mannan (Businessman in UK), Jitu Miah (UP Chairman), Shah Kutub Ali (Former UP Chairman), Abdur Rahim (Former UP Chairman), Md. Israil Miah (Former UP Chairman).

We acknowledge thankfully names of personalities and dignitaries missing in the above list. Please Contact with name and contribution in the respective field to the e-mail address. Thanks.